Oregon School Activities Association
OnPoint Community Credit Union
Les Schwab Tire Centers Ad
Toyota-AOTW160x600.jpg Ad

6A Volleyball Playoff Qualifications

Rankings Freeze and Play-In Dates Summary

6A Volleyball

32-team OSAA bracket

  1. Automatic Qualifiers – Twenty-one teams automatically qualify for the OSAA's 32-team bracket based on regular season and/or district tournament play on or before Saturday, October 23. Each league determines how they will select their three allotted playoff spots.

    PIL - Grant, Ida B. Wells, Lincoln
    Metro - Jesuit, Westview, Mountainside
    Pacific - Sherwood, Newberg, Century
    Mt. Hood - Central Catholic, Clackamas, Nelson
    Three Rivers - West Linn, Oregon City, Lakeridge
    Mountain Valley - Bend, South Salem, Summit
    Southwest - Sheldon, Roseburg, North Medford

  2. Rankings Freeze Date – The rankings will freeze at 10pm on Saturday, October 23.

  3. At-Large Qualifiers – Eleven additional teams qualify for the OSAA's 32-team bracket based on the OSAA rankings. Once the rankings are frozen, the 11 highest ranked teams not already an automatic league qualifier will qualify as At-Large teams.

    At-Large #1 - West Salem
    At-Large #2 - McNary
    At-Large #3 - Sprague
    At-Large #4 - Glencoe
    At-Large #5 - Lake Oswego
    At-Large #6 - St. Mary's Academy
    At-Large #7 - Sunset
    At-Large #8 - South Medford
    At-Large #9 - Tualatin
    At-Large #10 - Gresham
    At-Large #11 - David Douglas

  4. Rankings – Once the 32 qualifying teams are determined, they will be placed on the OSAA bracket according to OSAA Executive Board Policy "State Championships – Rankings".