Oregon School Activities Association
OnPoint Community Credit Union
OnPoint Savers2_234x60.jpg Ad
Recruit Officials Ad
Les Schwab Team of the Month 160x600 Ad

6A Boys Cross Country Championship Qualifications

6A Boys Cross Country

Team Automatic Qualifiers

    The top three teams in each district meet will qualify.

      PIL - Franklin, Lincoln, Wilson
      Metro - Jesuit, Sunset, Aloha
      Pacific - Sherwood, Newberg, McMinnville
      Mt. Hood - Central Catholic, Clackamas, Reynolds
      Three Rivers - Tualatin, Oregon City, West Linn
      Mountain Valley - Summit, Bend, South Salem
      Southwest - South Eugene, Sheldon, South Medford

Individual Automatic Qualifiers

    Each league/district will determine if they have any individual qualifiers. Any individual in the top seven not a member of a qualifying team. If all of the top seven individual qualifiers are members of qualifying teams, no additional individuals will qualify.

    PIL - Abdinasir Hussein (Roosevelt)
    Metro - NONE
    Pacific - Quincy Norman (Forest Grove)
    Mt. Hood - Jeret Gillingham (Sandy), Tyler Callaway (Sandy)
    Three Rivers - Tommy O'Neil (Canby), Matthew Powell (Canby)
    Mountain Valley - Chase Schermer (Mountain View)
    Southwest - Zachary Traul (Roseburg)


    Any ties for final team or individual qualification spots shall be broken by the league/district prior to submitting the official state championship entry to the OSAA.