Oregon School Activities Association
OnPoint Community Credit Union
Wilson Sporting Goods Ad
Recruit Officials Ad
NSP Ad

Sunset Baseball Program

School
Classification
6A (Public)
Regular District
6A-2 Metro League

Team Staff
Head Coach
John Barnes
Asst. Coaches
Jeff Smith, Kerry Degman
JV Head Coach
Royce McDaniel
JV Asst. Coach
Michael Street
FR Head Coach
Kevin Lovings
Program Information
Classification
6A (2019-20)
League
6A-2 Metro League
Officials
Portland Baseball Umpires Association
Varsity Contests
0 / 0
Ranking Information
Ranking information is not available.

Status Details Date Start Time Opponent Dismiss Depart Return
Canceled
Non-League W 3/18/20 4:30pm @ Tualatin
Canceled
Non-League
Tournament
T 3/24/20 4pm @ Madison (Crater Tournament - US Cellular Field #9)
Canceled
Non-League
Tournament
W 3/25/20 1pm vs. South Medford (Crater Tournament - US Cellular Field #9)
Canceled
Non-League
Tournament
W 3/25/20 4pm vs. Glencoe (Crater Tournament - US Cellular Field #9)
Canceled
Non-League
Tournament
R 3/26/20 4pm @ Crater (Crater Tournament - Anhorn Field)
Canceled
Non-League T 3/31/20 6:30pm vs. Lincoln
Canceled
League M 4/6/20 5pm vs. Southridge
Canceled
League T 4/7/20 5pm @ Southridge
Canceled
League R 4/9/20 5pm vs. Southridge
Canceled
League T 4/14/20 5pm @ Aloha
Canceled
League W 4/15/20 5pm vs. Aloha
Canceled
League F 4/17/20 5pm @ Aloha
Canceled
League M 4/20/20 5pm @ Westview
Canceled
League T 4/21/20 5pm vs. Westview
Canceled
League R 4/23/20 5pm @ Westview
Canceled
Non-League T 4/28/20 5pm vs. Newberg
Canceled
Non-League R 4/30/20 5pm @ Oregon City
Canceled
League T 5/5/20 5pm vs. Jesuit
Canceled
League W 5/6/20 5pm @ Jesuit
Canceled
League F 5/8/20 5pm vs. Jesuit
Canceled
League M 5/11/20 5pm vs. Mountainside
Canceled
League T 5/12/20 5pm @ Mountainside
Canceled
League R 5/14/20 5pm vs. Mountainside
Canceled
League M 5/18/20 5pm @ Beaverton
Canceled
League T 5/19/20 5pm vs. Beaverton
Canceled
League W 5/20/20 5pm @ Beaverton
OSAA 6A Rank
#
Overall Record
League Record
Rankings Are Unavailable
No Ranking Data
RPI Rank
#
RPI Record
RPI Rating
0.000
WWP
0.000
OWP
0.000
Colley Rank
#
Colley Record
Colley Rating
0.000
Rankable Completed Contests
Opponent Result Counted Weight OAWP OAR Colley
There are no contests to show that factor into this team's ranking.
Opponent: Date and opposing team for this rankable contest.
Result: Result for this team: win (W), loss (L), or tie (T). The subscript indicates this team's designation: home team (H), away team (A), or at a neutral site (N).
Weight: Total amount of weighted points possible for this contest.
Counted: Amount of weighted points this team acquired for this contest based on the result.
OAWP: Opponent's Adjusted Winning Percentage, excluding this contest.
OAR: Opponent's Adjusted Record, excluding this contest.
Colley: Is this contest counted in the Colley method? Only contests between Oregon opponents in the same classification and ± 1 classification away are counted.
# C Name Position Grade Height
Ethan Paz 1B/OF 11
Jared Norman 1B 11
Nick Molitor OF 11
Humberto Soto RHP/INF 11
Chance Wallace LHP/1B 11
Gage Lee INF 10
Matthew Bieker OF 10
Carson Kamm LHP 11
Nick Janati INF/OF 11
Evan Huntington INF 12
Mason DeMartino RHP 12
Nathan Kim RHP/INF 12
Clayton Burke RHP/INF 11
Kyle Jaekel OF 11
Jean Finol INF 11
Jake Davis C 12




No Team Photo Found
Status Details Date Start Time Opponent Dismiss Depart Return
Canceled
Non-League W 3/18/20 4:30pm @ Tualatin [JV]
Canceled
League T 4/7/20 5pm @ Southridge [JV]
Canceled
League M 4/13/20 5pm vs. Aloha [JV]
Canceled
League W 4/15/20 5pm @ Aloha [JV]
Canceled
League S 4/18/20 Noon vs. Aloha [JV]
Canceled
League W 4/22/20 6pm vs. Westview [JV]
Canceled
League S 4/25/20 Noon vs. Westview [JV]
Canceled
Non-League R 4/30/20 5pm @ Oregon City [JV]
Canceled
League T 5/5/20 5pm @ Jesuit [JV]
Canceled
League F 5/8/20 5pm @ Jesuit [JV]
Canceled
League S 5/9/20 Noon vs. Jesuit [JV]
Canceled
League M 5/11/20 5pm @ Mountainside [JV]
Canceled
League T 5/12/20 6:30pm vs. Mountainside [JV]
Canceled
League R 5/14/20 5pm @ Mountainside [JV]
Canceled
League M 5/18/20 5pm vs. Beaverton [JV]
Canceled
League T 5/19/20 5pm @ Beaverton [JV]
Canceled
League W 5/20/20 5pm vs. Beaverton [JV]
# C Name Position Grade Height
No player information to display, yet.




No Team Photo Found
Status Details Date Start Time Opponent Dismiss Depart Return
Canceled
Non-League W 3/18/20 4:30pm vs. Tualatin [FR]
Canceled
Non-League T 3/31/20 5pm vs. Lincoln [JV]
Canceled
League T 4/7/20 5pm @ Southridge [FR]
Canceled
League T 4/14/20 5pm vs. Aloha [FR]
Canceled
League W 4/15/20 5pm @ Aloha [FR]
Canceled
League F 4/17/20 5pm vs. Aloha [FR]
Canceled
League M 4/20/20 5am vs. Westview [FR]
Canceled
League T 4/21/20 5pm @ Westview [FR]
Canceled
League R 4/23/20 5pm vs. Westview [FR]
Canceled
Non-League T 4/28/20 5pm @ Newberg [JV2]
Canceled
Non-League R 4/30/20 5pm @ Oregon City [FR] (Oregon City Matile Field)
Canceled
League T 5/5/20 5pm @ Jesuit [FR]
Canceled
League W 5/6/20 5pm vs. Jesuit [FR]
Canceled
League F 5/8/20 5pm @ Jesuit [FR]
Canceled
League M 5/11/20 5pm @ Mountainside [FR]
Canceled
League T 5/12/20 4pm vs. Mountainside [FR]
Canceled
League R 5/14/20 5pm @ Mountainside [FR]
# C Name Position Grade Height
No player information to display, yet.




No Team Photo Found
Sample Pitch Count Charts

All Levels (V, JV, & FR)

Sunset Pitch Counts

Date Day
Pitcher Name # pitches Rest Full Return
3/18/2020 Wed
3/23/2020 Mon
3/24/2020 Tue
3/25/2020 Wed
3/26/2020 Thu
3/31/2020 Tue
4/6/2020 Mon
4/7/2020 Tue
4/8/2020 Wed
4/9/2020 Thu
4/13/2020 Mon
4/14/2020 Tue
4/15/2020 Wed
4/17/2020 Fri
4/18/2020 Sat
4/20/2020 Mon
4/21/2020 Tue
4/22/2020 Wed
4/23/2020 Thu
4/25/2020 Sat
4/28/2020 Tue
4/30/2020 Thu
5/5/2020 Tue
5/6/2020 Wed
5/8/2020 Fri
5/9/2020 Sat
5/11/2020 Mon
5/12/2020 Tue
5/14/2020 Thu
5/16/2020 Sat
5/18/2020 Mon
5/19/2020 Tue
5/20/2020 Wed

Information

Beginning with the 2016-17 school year, schools will be required to track Varsity pitching counts.
1-25 pitches 0 rest days
26-45 pitches 1 rest day
46-60 pitches 2 rest days
61-85 pitches 3 rest days
86+ pitches 4 rest days

» More Information and Exceptions